Testimonials

One day my wife and I decided that it was time to move to an adult home/assisted living center. We shopped around and decided on Whittier Place in Ghent. The food is great, the staff is good, and housekeeping is wonderful, nursing staff is attentive to all the resident’s needs. Activities are available, we have numerous events throughout the year. The home is run by a vibrant, remarkable, caring Administrator, Meghan Kelley. If you want to get things done go to her, her door is always open. We are pleased with our decision thus far, we have resided here at Whittier Place going on 3 years now, and highly recommend to anyone looking for assistance to look into this home. A plus is that they also have a Skilled Nursing Center and rehab on the premises should you need it. Cordially, Doris A. W. & Joseph W.


Whittier Place Assisted Living Center

When tragedy strikes someone they love and medical custody outside the home is necessary, the most difficult decision a spouse or child has to make is “who do I trust with their care.” After a debilitating stroke and years of home care it was medically necessary for Joan to be professionally attended to. After much family investigation and study we chose Hannah Duston Health Care Center Haverhill. It proved to be a wise decision. All of you, from the head staff nurse to the cleaning crew treated Joan with professional care and love. Her daily food requests were met with a smile. Helping her win at Bingo showed your concern for her happiness. Proper hygiene was always meticulous. All medical needs were provided promptly even to the end. Requests made during many visits by our family always were handled quickly and professionally. THANK YOU, from The B. Family, for being an extended loving, caring family for Joan during her stay with you. Sincerely, Donald B.and Family

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

Thank You to the Staff at Oak Knoll Healthcare Center Thank you for your care and kindness while I was there to begin recuperating from a stroke I had on October 11, 2016...Whatever your role, thank you for your patience when I had a bad day...your strength when I didn’t have any, your encouragement when I had doubts, your “pep talks” when I was discouraged and needed them most, your sense of humor to add some laughs to the day (laughter is the best and cheapest medicine). Some of these may seem like little things to you, but they make the patient feel more like a person who matters instead of just the occupant of a specific bed. I miss your unique personalities now that I’m home. Thank you. I know you were looking out for my best interests while I was at Oak Knoll from October 18 through December 28, 2016. Carolyn S. Room 219B

Oak Knoll Healthcare Center

To the staff: Just a short note to say “thank you” for taking care of Mary Lou these past years. I know at times it wasn’t easy, but she went the way she would have wanted. The funeral was just as I would have liked, and I know Mary Lou was happy with it. Again, many thanks, Geri + Denny F. and the H. Family

Port Healthcare Center

Dear Ms. Sullivan, From my first meeting with Sarah I was at ease with placing my Mother at Whittier. The entire staff: the nurses, aides, staff on the floor, Sarah, Rachel, Linda, Vicki, Angela and Liz were warm, professional, helpful and caring to my Mom, and myself. Anything I asked for or questions I asked were taken care of good-naturedly, answered happily and taken care of incredibly quickly. I honestly never saw anything but a smile. The staff frequently stopped to tell me something heartwarming about my Mom. —Sincerely, Janet S.

Whittier Rehabilitation & Skilled Nursing Center

WE RECEIVED THIS LOVELY LETTER AT THE WHITTIER PAVILION RECENTLY: Hi Candice, I can’t thank you enough - you and your wonderful staff for being so king - so loving - just the Best People taking care of my Dad - Maurice D. Those weeks were some of the Happiest Times for my Dad. I can’t ever thank you enough. We will never forget you and all your Big Loving Hearts! —Love, Carolyn DG. (Maurice’s daughter)

The Whittier Pavilion

Dear Port Rehab Staff, Thank you for all of your caring and help over the past month. We truly appreciate your professionalism and kindness. Happy Holidays to all! Erica & Betty S.

Port Healthcare Center

Dear Wonderful Port Staff A very small but hopefully enjoyable thank you for all you did to care for our dear friend Joyce B. during her stay and everything you did to make her last days comfortable & peaceful. With much gratitude, her friends

Port Healthcare Center

I can’t thank you enough for the way in which you cared for my friend Carl C. for the last four years. It was so important to me that Carl was able to spend his last years in such a caring environment with such an impeccably high standard of care, delivered with such warmth. He seemed very content and happy and expressed how kind you all were to him. Thank you all for the loving care you gave to Carl during his four years at Port...What a special place! Thank you to each and every one of you for the wonderful work you do. Tammi, Mary, Betty, Don and the entire Port Staff. —Yours gratefully, Sandy K.

Port Healthcare Center

My name is Roland G., and my wife, Rita G., has been a patient in your Marion facility for two years. I would like to thank you for appointing Mrs. Karen Wadlow as the Administrator of this wonderful organization. Let me say I retired as Chief of Security in a healthcare facility that changed hands three times and saw four different administrators. I would like to say that none of them compared to Mrs. Karen Wadlow. This woman is a kind and intelligent individual, and she has no problem greeting patients with a warm, “hello, how are you today?” Not only does this speak volumes, but it is a testament to her great personality in terms of compassion and caring. At gatherings and functions, she navigates the room easily, conversing with everyone. She thinks nothing of going “the whole nine yards” for people. In my opinion, the staff also appears to interact well with Mrs. Karen Wadlow. As I am only a visitor to see my wife, I wish to add that my wife receives exceptional care from all the nurses and staff in the Bradford Unit. —Thank you for all you do, Roland G.

Sippican Healthcare Center

On behalf of Warren S’s family, I would like to thank the staff for the exceptional care that you gave to my Dad during his two years at Daniels House. I always felt as though my Dad was getting the best possible care that he could and deserved.. It gave me peace of mind knowing that he was being taken such good care of. I want to give a special thanks to the ladies who worked on the 2nd Floor in the evenings. They do a terrific job with the patients and always treated my Dad with the utmost respect and compassion. He was lucky to have them in his life these last 2 years. I often visited in the evenings and they were always welcoming towards me as well. Yours truly, Candace P. (Warren’s daughter) & Family

Daniels House Nursing Home

Just want to send many thanks to the staff at Hannah Duston on Monument Street in Haverhill! Chris runs a great ship and the staff on Pentucket is fabulous!!! My mom Joan B. has been a patient there for one year and she has had nothing but loving care.We can never thank you enough for all you do!!!! The nurses and CNA's there are the best. THANK YOU!!!! —Lynn D.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

One day my wife and I decided that it was time to move to an adult home/assisted living center. We shopped around and decided on Whittier Place in Ghent. The food is great, the staff is good, and housekeeping is wonderful, nursing staff is attentive to all the resident’s needs. Activities are available, we have numerous events throughout the year. The home is run by a vibrant, remarkable, caring Administrator, Meghan Kelley. If you want to get things done go to her, her door is always open. We are pleased with our decision thus far, we have resided here at Whittier Place going on 3 years now, and highly recommend to anyone looking for assistance to look into this home. A plus is that they also have a Skilled Nursing Center and rehab on the premises should you need it. Cordially, Doris A. W. & Joseph W.

Whittier Place Assisted Living Center

Thank you for all your help. Without coming to your location in Bradford, I don't know what would of happened. For 6 weeks I saw you for the foot pain. I still have some pain from time to time but I am able to use the exercises that you gave me on a daily basis and it still continues to help. Thank you for your time, patience and efforts in helping me. —Thanks, Marc S.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Bradford

WE JUST RECEIVED THIS LETTER AT THE WHITTIER PAVILION Dear Director of Whittier Pavilion, I’m writing this letter of appreciation of your entire staff including all nurses, caseworkers, mental health personnel, and even food staff servers. They have all treated me with the utmost respect and compassion in any and all dealings I’ve had with them. I’m thoroughly impressed with my stay here which initially I wasn’t looking forward to but in my interaction with your staff I’ve been reasoned with and therefore calmed and relaxed afterwards. I will certainly recommend this facility to any people I know that may be in need of a crisis intervention hospital. I sincerely admit that, so thank you very much for all your care and diligence not just for me but for any patients I’ve seen in my past week here everyone was dealt with compassion, dignity and a lot of patience on your staff’s behalf!!! Thanks again and have a wonderful New Year of of 2016. Yours truly

The Whittier Pavilion

Dear Teresa, Enclosed is your survey, however I wanted to add just a little note of thanks to all the Wonderful Nurses who took wonderful care of me while I was a patient at Whittier. All of the Physical Therapy staff and OT what a TEAM! I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE!!! So caring and right on top of what you need to move forward. I have to say even the kitchen and the staff that cleaned the rooms were all so nice always asking how I was, and doing their job. The Staff at the front desk that answered you were all so pleasant also, I was impressed by Whittier Rehab and how well dedicated the employees were. They take pride in what they do. My Case Manager Jennifer was right there for me when I needed her. Terry from Nutrition, Thanks for all your help! Special Thanks to Moses, who always seemed to be there! A wonderful CNA, Washington Nurse at night, oh my so many Awesome Nurses! I wish I could remember all the names. Last of all I must say I had the most wonderful Dr. Struck, the BEST Doctor I have ever had! So in tune with every need and problem that I had. Thank you Dr. Struck for being there for me. I wish you all the luck in your new journey on becoming a MOM. I would highly recommend Whittier as a top notch Rehab and the place to be for recovering! Once again THANK you!! —Marlene K.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Meghan, I am writing this email to thank you so very much for being instrumental in arranging for the private van that allows my sister, Helen, to visit my mother, Marion B. Helen has told me many times that she is happy at the adult home. I feel that this happiness comes from the good care that she is receiving from all the workers at Whittier Place. The caring is evident not only to my sister, but to me as well. Whenever I call with questions, your office staff is always willing to do as much as they can to help me. Your staff has told me often that Helen means a lot to them and shared their experiences with Helen like listening to her poetry, giving her companionship, etc. When I visit Helen many times your staff will come up to us and give Helen words of encouragement about many different things or talk about a shared experience that they had with her. My sister, Helen, means a lot to me as I think you know so it is very reassuring to me that Helen is so well taken care of at Whittier Place. Thank you again. —Mary S., Reading Recovery Teacher, Test Coordinator

Whittier Place Assisted Living Center

To South Staff: I truly can’t thank you enough for all the care, support and patience you gave to my mom during this very trying time. I have been in this field for 14 years and I have never encountered such an amazing group of people. You all should take great pride in the services and care you all provide! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart! —Danielle S. (Virginia B’s daughter)

The Whittier Pavilion

To all of the staff! Thanks for taking such great care of our father, Ray! Thank you for all of the amazing care you have been giving to our Pap! —Warmly, Jackie, Ken + Steve S.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

The family of Elizabeth (Betty) B. would like to thank you for the abundant kindness, care and concern you provided our dear Mom while she was at Whittier. Your jobs and the services you provide are challenging. Not everyone is cut out for that line of work, but we would like to commend you and your organization for putting together a staff to be proud of. While we were blessed to have received excellent care from the staff at Whittier, we would like to give special thanks for the sincere kindness showed to our Mom, Betty, and to our family by Liz and her co-workers. These ladies and men are a true credit to the nursing profession and we wish them the best in all of their future endeavors.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Our family wishes to thank you for your kindness and support. We are humbled by the care and compassion shown to us by all of you at The Port nursing home and hospice. Bill T’s passing was one of love and peace. We thank you for making this last memory of him one of dignity and grace. —Thank You for Being There, Hunter T., Blake T., James & Billy, Vicki & Bob M., Patrick & Samantha M.

Port Healthcare Center

I just wanted to reach out and to say thank you, from the bottom of my heart, thank you! I want to let you know how much I appreciate you all and the love and care you have shown my nana and my family over this past month. We are so blessed to have her in your care, I have seen the way her nurses speak with her and handle her and I want them to know that it does not go unnoticed. You are treating my nana like she is your own and that is all I could ask for. I pray for my nana but I also pray for all of you because you are truly angels - you make such a difference in patients’ lives every day whether they can thank you for it or not! You are appreciated - thank you!

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

To the Nursing Staff & Physical Therapists West Wing Whittier I can’t thank each and every one of you enough for your kindness and care with my Mom, Alice S. You became like family to both of us. I know when I say thank you it is not nearly enough. You’re wonderful! All my best, Jane

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

A quick note of thanks to two employees at Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital-Bradford: Just a quick note to thank Kristi Peters and Parisa Rahimi-Britton, these two were just so much help as I had both of my parents in your facility at the same time. Both of these ladies were extremely helpful, courteous and were there for me when I needed them. You should be proud to have these people as employees. Glenn C.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Bradford

Dear Alex, I can’t believe as I write this that it is down to my father’s last 48 hours or so at Whittier. It is a bittersweet moment writing this to you, bitter because my father, family, and I will miss you and your extreme empathy, kindness and helpfulness towards my father. Sweet because we get our father back home. Since the first week you have been a huge part of my Dad‘s recovery. It means the world to me and my family that you would take such great care of our father. You are an amazing person and deserve great things in life for how you care and help better people’s lives for the better. Ryan C.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Stacy: It’s difficult to find the right — or even enough — words to express how thankful my wife and I are for the wonderful care your staff provided to me during my recent month’s long recovery from bladder surgery. From Day 1 every single person with whom we came in contact treated us with respect, patience and kindness and always made us feel that my return to good health was really important to each of them! And, even on days when I took a little step backwards, along with professionalism, everyone brought cheer and even more encouragement...and this was from every level of your staff. It’s just really nice to be able to say, “If we had to go to rehab at any point in the future, Nemasket would be our first choice!” Thank you again for all that you and your staff have done for us! Yours truly, Russell L.

Nemasket Healthcare Center

On May 25, 2014, my wife, Janice H., passed away at the age of 49, due to complications from a 28 year battle with multiple sclerosis. She had been under the great care of Oak Knoll Healthcare Center for over eleven years. She was treated with the utmost respect and dignity that could ever be expected. Some of the staff went above and beyond to make her life as comfortable as possible. I have to write you this letter to tell you how much my family and myself appreciate what Oak Knoll did for Janice in helping her ”live” at Oak Knoll for eleven years. Thank you for providing a safe and comfortable environment for Janice. Sincerely, Harold C. H. III

Oak Knoll Healthcare Center

Every once in a while we are truly validated for the work that we do. This letter is one of those validations and I wanted to share. I am very proud of Nemasket and the work we do, and that is a reflection of the company that provides the daily management and support to allow us to do it well. Thank you. —Stacy Grass, Administrator, Nemasket Healthcare Center Dear Director: Under your guidance the Nemasket Healthcare Center is efficient, immaculately clean, homey and staffed by professionals. There are so many people to thank for the care, attention and kindness my Father received at the end of his life. For the six months of his residence, everyone was professional, patient, thoughtful, respectful and generous at every level of service. It is our hope you will convey this message to all your staff that they are indeed, a special group of people. Thank you for a job well done. The family of Manuel C.

Nemasket Healthcare Center

Thank you all so much for your wonderful care of our friend Edith D. You truly were a blessing to us. Your compassion and patience with all my questions. The difference was the genuine love you all have for your patients and their families. Love, Helen C and Bill D.

Daniels House Nursing Home

To all Staff: Thank you for your compassionate care of my mother during her stay with you. It was such a comfort not to worry about her care when in your house. You are special and put us at ease. You can be trusted with one’s loved ones and never a worry. There is nothing better than that. Thank you all, the Hayes Family P.S. Kudos to the cooks + Chef

Daniels House Nursing Home

I came to Masconomet Healthcare Center on January 10, 2014 after being in Beverly Hospital for pneumonia and dehydration. My Mother was a patient at Masconomet many years ago and she received excellent care therefore Masconomet was my facility of choice. The entire staff is wonderful, from the nursing department, rehab departmentt and housekeeping staff, they all work together as a team. They were professional, helpful, thoughtful, caring, loving and compassionate and it showed in everything they did for me. I was truly pleased with the care and rehab they provided me. If you have the need for rehab- "Masconomet Healthcare is the place you want to go" Masconomet is a 5 star facility! Sincerely, Bruce H.

Masconomet Healthcare Center

Dear Staff: We want to thank each and every one of you for the excellent care you gave our mother, Marion, during her stay there. She was happy there and she made so many new friends. Your kindness, compassion and love showed each and every day. She loved her “Bingo” and sometimes Jack had to tell her to “MYOB”. She tended to worry about everyone, and God forbid if we sat where “Mary” sits, we better get out of there before Mary got back. You made her last days and months that she was with us so comfortable. She felt so at home there. We miss her very much and we will always remember the staff at Daniels House. Love and God Bless! —Jack, Anne Marie and Tricia

Daniels House Nursing Home

Dear JoAnn: I want to personally thank you, and Kim, and the entire qualified staff at Masconomet Healthcare for your incredible and crucial part in my successful rehabilitation. As you know, when I arrived at Masconomet last Spring, I was in pretty bad shape and was unable to walk. I was wheelchair bound having suffered extensive injuries from an automobile accident last January. The worst of the damage was having suffered two broken legs, both upper and lower legs were broken. I now have steel plates in both of my legs, from my hips to my knees and from my knees down to my ankles. I credit my fast moving recuperation and my ability to walk again to the people at Masconomet, particularly to Bill Carey. Under Bill’s care and guidance and his constant pushing me to limits that I didn’t think possible, along with his continued positive motivation, I began to actually take my first steps again a lot sooner than I thought possible. Today, I am back working, driving a new car, and enjoying life to its fullest. This would not be possible without your help and the help and kindness of all of the folks at Masconomet. I will be forever grateful to you all. Thanks a million, Jim S.

Masconomet Healthcare Center

Dear Ms. Grasso: Our entire family would like to sincerely thank your facility and its staff for the marvelous job they all did in caring for Teddy L. Without exception each one of your staff gave sincere, loving, compassionate, empathetic, nurturing and patient care as we all worked through this climactic event. You should be very proud to have a team of such excellent professionals. Tun, Jeff, Beth, Ann, Anna, Brian, were just some of your team members that were interfacing with us so delicately. I believe Tun even stayed several evenings well past his shift to sit with Teddy - a sacrifice of love. When I told my friends about the excellent care you provided by repositioning, cleaning and changing Teddy so frequently, they were so impressed. It kept our loved one very calm and comfortable. The entire process was like a feather floating to the floor. Your professionals made the best out of an awful reality. Please forgive me by not mentioning by name all the ones that gave such incredible support. We look forward to working with you all as Peggy is still in your capable hands. With immense gratitude, Jim and Peggy F. along with the extended family

Masconomet Healthcare Center

To Hannah Duston Staff: Mom was admitted to the hospital - She had a bad spell. She needed much care - she didn’t feel well. After a time, her condition changed to fair. She was almost herself - but not quite there. She couldn’t stay at the hospital, yet couldn’t be alone. What could we do until she was ready for home? We looked around almost everywhere, For a placed that offered specialized care. We searched high and we searched low. Then decided Hannah Duston - was where she would go. We were nervous when she arrived - didn’t know what to expect. She was immediately welcomed with the utmost respect. We were afraid this place would make her feel blue. We were pleased to find the opposite was true. Everyone was so friendly from each nurse to those who clean. The atmosphere was the cheeriest that I’ve ever seen. Each OT, PT, each nurse, every food service worker every CNA Receptionist, hairdresser, social worker, the administrator went out of their way, To make mom feel comfortable and welcomed from the very first day. She has improved tremendously - due to Hannah Duston’s care When mom needed you - we are glad you were there. She is headed back to her home - Many thanks to ALL of you, We are eternally grateful for all that you do. Many thanks to one and all - you work so hard and I must confess In the entire world - YOU ARE THE BEST!!! With much gratitude, Judith Z., Marion H.’s daughter

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

Dear Leo: I am writing on behalf of my father, Normand C. and our family. As you know we spoke shortly after my father fractured his hip and underwent surgery. It was a difficult time for us especially my mother. The staff at Hannah Duston was outstanding. Your administrator, Chris Olenio, went out of his way to make my father comfortable and our family welcome. He was willing to assist with even our most minor request. My mother wanted to particularly thank Brian, the physical therapist, and Ted, one of his nurses. Brian was extremely understanding of my father’s situation and condition. Ted promptly recognized the crisis that my father was going through and assisted him in getting him to the hospital for appropriate care. Our whole family wanted me to thank you and your staff at Hannah Duston. You and your facility made a big difference in my father’s care and my family’s peace of mind. Very truly yours, Daniel T. C.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

Dear Staff at Whittier Rehab: I wanted to thank each and every one of you with our heartfelt appreciation for the kindness & excellent care you gave my Dad Robert M. The entire staff, from Cleaning, P.T., Nurse & Doctors & Administration have created such a caring environment with an impeccably high standard of care, always delivered with warmth. You each helped to make it a pleasure to recover at Whittier. With love & appreciation, The M., F., C. family

Whittier Westborough Transitional Care Unit

To Rebecca Roman, MSPT, Administrator at Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital: Dear Ms. Roman, I am going home tomorrow and well on my way to recovery thanks to you and your staff at Whittier. This is my fifth time at Whittier over the past ten years for three different reasons. In every case the expert care and consideration shown by you and your staff have been the basis for my complete recovery. Dr. Jac and Dr. Turchetta gave me excellent care and understood all my needs. Your nurses were excellent and understanding, especially Lindsey. “Benny” gave me excellent care, as always. She is an angel. Seemingly tough, but oh so gentle. Your nursing staff is excellent and was always there when I needed them. Medical and therapy staff such as, Nii, Moses, Joe, Michelle, Heather, Christa, Joslyn et al were always willing to help. Especially Moses. Larry was extremely helpful with my respiratory needs. Disinfecting & cleaning were constant and established the feeling that the constant protection would assure a quick and uncomplicated recovery. My special thanks to your physical therapists. They all had the same “you can do it so try attitude.” You should be proud of your great team. I am genuinely glad that you are here in case I need all of you in the future. Davis R. B.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Chris: I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the special care that was given to my mother, Evelyn DM during her stay in the month of February 2013. I want to thank you and your staff for the complete comfortable feeling I had while she was in your care. I wish all the patients that I got to know there were able to go home as well. Evelyn would like to go there to visit some of her acquaintances she made while she was there. She is doing remarkable, walking along with a cane. Whittier Home Health Care is providing their services to her. Again, thank you. Marion W. for Evelyn DM.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

To the staff at Whittier Pavilion, West Wing: I want to express appreciation and gratitude to the Whittier Pavilion staff who cared for my son during his stay in the West Wing. I was moved by the friendly greetings, tireless attention, genuine concern, ceaseless patience, gentle words, kind encouragement, ready smiles, and loving care you showed him. Thank you to all who helped — receptionists, attendants, food service, custodians, nurses, insurance representatives, security, clerical — the proverbial “village.” You reated my son with respect and dignity. You gave him help and hope. Thank you, with sincere respect, Cynthia R.

The Whittier Pavilion

Dear Elaine: I would like to “Thank You” for the wonderful care I received in the TCU. My recovery is right on point. Walking without a limp and very little pain. The care I received during my 16 day stay was exceptional. Special thanks to my nurses, Chris, George, Kelly, Noelle, Kayla, Cheryl, and Debra. My aides, Greg, Billy, Maria, Thelma, Catherine. Thanks to Charlie for my laundry and Vilva for cleaning my room. Each day would start with a smile from each one of you. Caring words for the recovery process. Sincerely, Chris M.

Whittier Westborough Transitional Care Unit

To everyone at Daniels House: Volunteers, Part Timers, Full Timers, Kitchen Staff, Maintenance, Nursing Staff and Administration, and especially those of you who have been at Daniels House all of these 15 years that my mother, Julia W., was living there. I need to say how Thankful I and my family are that she was in such a wonderful, warm, friendly and home-like atmosphere and that she and I could count on all of you to take the best care of her possible. I know she is thinking of you even now that she is at peace. I don’t have enough words to tell you my feelings for all of your caring. We will remember you forever. And thank you forever... Mark W.

Daniels House Nursing Home

We are writing to express our sincere gratitude to the members of your staff who care for our mother, Lucille C. The first person we want to acknowledge is Linda Tuxbury. Linda has been our support from day one at Port Rehab. She handles all the correspondence that we received through the Mass Health application process. We trust Linda completely and feel that she goes over and beyond her duties. We are happy with Lucille’s care on the floor as well, she is always well kept and seems very happy. Port Healthcare provides us with the peace of mind knowing that our mom is being well taken care of. Lastly, we want to thank Joe for being our first point of contact at Port. Well before Lucille moved to Port, Joe gave us a tour of the facility. Thank you Joe for taking our mom when we had no idea where to move her. We will never forget your kindness. —Sincerely, Roger & Janet C.

Port Healthcare Center

To all the Staff and Nurses in the Bradford Unit at Hannah Duston Healthcare Center: My mother, Eva C., was a patient at Hannah Duston Healthcare Center from February 28, 2011 to March 25, 2011 for physical and occupational therapy. On June 22, 2012, she was admitted to Hannah Duston by medical professionals. During this time, she and all our family were extremely pleased with her care. All of the Hannah Duston staff, nurses, and aids were friendly, caring, and very compassionate. They all became her caring family of friends. On behalf of my sisters, Joan M. and Maureen M., we want to extend to all of you at Hannah Duston our heartfelt “Thank You.” All of you did much to make our Mom’s stay up to her passing on June 22, 2013, as comfortable and pain free as possible. You are a great team of care-giving professionals. Thank you all. God bless your good work for our mother and all your patients. —With much appreciation, Lois S. C.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

Dear Elaine: It is with profound appreciation that I write this letter to you to acknowledge the outstanding care that I received during my three week stay on the Transitional Care Unit. Without exception every member of the staff demonstrated professional behavior and standards in the performance of their duties and responsibilities. Today I am able to walk independently due in large part to the care I received while on the TCU. I have every confidence that my recovery was significantly enhanced by the caring attitudes and competent practices of the staff. I wish to extend my deepest gratitude to the following individuals: Chris, Kayla, Nicole, George, Sheryl, Greg, Brittany and Billy. I also want to extend my sincere appreciation to Allison, Catherine, Kelly and Maria who consistently went above and beyond in attending to my clinical and personal needs. Elaine, may I take this opportunity to thank you for the countless kindnesses and professional courtesies you extended to me. I assure you that they were deeply appreciated. God Bless. —Sincerely, Patricia D, MS, MA, RN (Retired)

Whittier Westborough Transitional Care Unit

Just a short note to thank everyone on staff at 2 West for the wonderful care that you took of my husband Michael; also for the kindnesses that were shown to me and my family. You, all, made this difficult time for us easier to bear, knowing that when we left there visiting him, he would still be in excellent hands. I’m finding it difficult to express how much we appreciate what was done for him. —Thank you again, Frances D.S & family

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Mr. Arcidi: I am writing to praise the staff members at Whittier Rehab in Westborough, Massachusetts. My mother was admitted to that facility on March 13, 2013 and has been there for 5 weeks. I can’t even begin to tell you how FANTASTIC the staff on the second floor have been. The facility is lovely. It is clean, staffed with extremely knowledgeable professionals and a pleasure to have my mom there. I particularly would like to mention four individuals who have been the most involved with my mother’s rehabilitation. They are Sarah Murphy, Michelle Granger, Emily Gibbs and Heather Myer. Each and every one of them should be commended! I was quite impressed with the entire staff, the way the facility is run and how everyone goes above and beyond to make the patients feel comfortable and the families to feel relaxed. What a fantastic facility you have in Westborough, Massachusetts. I would HIGHLY recommend your facility to anyone and everyone that I come in contact with that needs a rehabilitation facility. You truly have a great staff at the Westborough facility and it really made a difference to my family. —Sincerely, Lisa G. B.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Rebecca Roman: I’m writing to let you know how instrumental your team was in my well being. Starting with reception, Darlene Perreault and Sarah Coltran, always very friendly and helpful with my appointments...they both always gave 100% with big smiles. I started in the spring with Lisa Slowman for therapy to ease my pain...she gave me amazing devices to use which helped greatly. She knew I was a big gardener and even found special articles to help me utilize for less pain. Lisa’s very kind, compassionate, with great knowledge of her task at hand (no pun intended). Whittier is not close to my home in West Boylston, but because of Lisa, Darlene, and Sarah the travel was worth doing. I recommend Whittier highly because of these girls and feel an acknowledgement to them is in order with a very special “Thanks.” —Sincerely, J. Johnson

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Masconomet Staff: I would like to take this opportunity to thank all who participated in my mother’s recovery during this trying time. Your facility is clean, comfortable and welcoming to both the patients and their families. I would especially like to recognize the excellent care my mother received from Masconomet’s skilled group of therapists. Each should be commended for their outstanding ability in helping my mother obtain the necessary skills to return home. Thank you once again. I am truly grateful that my mother was placed at Masconomet for her rehabilitation.

Masconomet Healthcare Center

To whom it may concern: I was recently a patient at the Whittier Pavilion Hospital on Summer Street here in Haverhill and I cannot begin to expound the virtues of the hospital and the amount of excellent care that I received. Not only that but a superb staff who work there, who went above and beyond the call of their duties. I now find myself after being in and out of hospitals and I mean many over the course of 32 years, have hope for my future and can start to chart a new path to a better life. This is an exemplary hospital that stands apart from the rest with its very caring staff who work there. It is a plus to the people of Haverhill and the city as a whole.

The Whittier Pavilion

Dear Mr. Arcidi: I am writing to commend you on your wonderful facility here in Westborough and to thank your staff for the treatment given to my father. While visiting at our home, he fell and broke a pelvic bone. After spending four days at Worcester Medical Center, we were fortunate to have him transferred to Whittier. As residents of Westborough, we had heard nothing but positive comments about your hospital, so I was very happy you could accommodate him. He is doing quite well and showing steady improvement, physically and mentally. And what impresses us most is the wonderful staff. These folks have been so good with him - all of them, doctors, nurses, therapists, aides. They are extremely caring and sensitive.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Dr. Arcidi: It is with great pleasure that I write to you about the care that my father received at your hospital. He was not there long, but the care was excellent. I especially want to thank Mrs. Joann Sharp and Dr. Jay Turchetta...It does and will continue to have Whittier Rehabilitation Hospitals be known for their extra touch of caring for people in the harder times of their lives. I am sincerely grateful to you and your sons for the vision that you have shown to design such a professional, caring facility.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

Dear Ms. Roman: I was recently a patient at Whittier, and wanted to give you some feedback. I don’t think I could have had better treatment anywhere. Staff, from clinical through to housekeeping, were uniformly pleasant and helpful. I’d like to thank everyone on the nursing and therapy staffs for their cheerful help and support, and hope you’ll pass these comments on to them. I am an attorney, and most of my practice has been with the mentally ill, their families and treaters, and I’ve worked with a couple of dozen different hospitals. But being a patient gives you a different perspective. ‘Simple’ things, like great food that everyone looks forward to, are therapeutic in themselves. Again, please thank the entire staff on my behalf. Sincerely, Thomas F. O.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Westborough

I just had to add to this questionnaire. I can’t not say enough regarding my stay at Whittier. I was in room 210A. Your employees are the best: Joyce, Agnes, Charity, Grace, Jennifer, Sue, Kim and Lisa, just to name a few. My doctor was truly concerned about my condition following hip replacement surgery. He was in contact with my surgeon on more than one occasion trying to figure out what the problem was. The girls in PT were great! The meals were excellent and housekeeping went the extra mile for me. Thank you for the care provided to speed up my recovery. This is the first time in 3 years that I am without pain, and it’s wonderful.

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Bradford

Dear Mr. Iannaco: I have just returned home from Whittier after a three month stay recovering from knee replacement surgery and a subsequent heart attack. Before any more time goes by, I wanted to write and tell you how grateful I am for the care I received at your facility. It's debatable that spending time in any hospital could be called wonderful, but that's how I felt about my experience at Whittier. Your facility is top-notch—efficient, well-run and clean, with good food (especially the meatloaf!)

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Bradford

As the result of a minor auto accident, and some related illnesses, I was referred to the Whittier Rehabilitation Center. The quality of care that I received from the caring and highly trained staff of assistants, therapists, nurses and doctors made the critical difference in my recovery. They worked with my family and I to make my stay as productive and short as possible, and to prepare me to be independent when I returned home. I want to thank them publicly for all that they did for me. In particular, I want to extend my thanks to Dr. Alfred Arcidi and Leo Curtin, who clearly set the tone and the expectations for the quality of care. As a resident of Haverhill, I found Whittier to be an outstanding resource.”

Whittier Rehabilitation Hospital Bradford

Dear Mr. Sullivan, Our father was a resident of Daniel's House Nursing Home in Reading, Mass. until his death. During this time, he received excellent care from all of the staff. From the time he became a resident, he was comfortable within his new home. Despite his Alzheimer's, he participated in numerous activities because the staff encouraged him and more importantly they treated him with dignity and respect. We always felt at home when we visited Dad and knew he was well taken care of when we were not there.”

Daniels House Nursing Home

Daniel’s House Nurses and Staff: My sisters and I would like to thank you for all the wonderful care that you all gave our mother for the last three years of her life. We must tell you that you all were great to her and we always felt comfortable when ever we came to see her, it was like having an extended family. The nurses were just fantastic with us when ever we had questions or concerns for mom, even though we knew at times we bothered you with something small or perhaps not as important to you as it was to us, you never let us know. We will always feel that we found a gem in Daniel’s House.

Daniels House Nursing Home

Dear Friends, Nursing Staff-West Wing, Just a note of sincere thanks to all of you who cared for my son-in-law, Robert W. We are very grateful to you for the kindness and sympathy and patience you showed to our loved one. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Nemasket is lucky to have you on their staff.

Nemasket Healthcare Center

Thank you to the Administration of Nemasket Healthcare Center, The family of Marjorie M. L. would like to bring to your attention a very caring nurse—I only know her first name—Lisa. She is studying for her R.N. My Mother was in a real unresponsive state and wouldn't eat, talk or smile. Lisa suggested a medication may be causing this type of change in her personality. She's now back to her smiling & responding to everyone who will talk or ask her questions.

Nemasket Healthcare Center

Dear Doc and the Boys, On behalf of the entire family I want to thank you for the absolutely outstanding care that was given to our mother at the Masco Health Center. The care that was given to her was like having the same care that would be given by a family member. The facility is beautiful, extremely clean and the staff was magnificent. Renee the activities director along with Lorrie Nobil, Cheryl Clapp and the rest of the staff made her final days peaceful and serene. Thank you all so much for your dedication and love. You are all true professionals. We all thank you. Tom, Al, Anna Z. and the entire family.

Masconomet Healthcare Center

There are no words to express my appreciation for the care and love my mother Catherine C. received during her five year stay at Masconomet. I would always tell my friends that I would feel better when I left than when I arrived because I could see the care and love my mother received. Staff like Renee and Martha and Crystal and Hilda and Sean and all the nurses on Gould just to mention a few, made our family feel so safe. It’s been a little too soon to come back for a visit but I will be there soon to make my thanks in person.”

Masconomet Healthcare Center

To all the nursing staff and the doctors and anyone involved with my care and attention during my stay at your facility from December 26th to January 7th. I couldn’t have had better care anywhere. You were so kind, nothing was too much trouble for any of you. Especial thanks to the physicians and occupational therapists. Thanks to them I have made excellent progress. Many thanks to you all. Yours sincerely, Dinah.

Masconomet Healthcare Center

My cousin had exceptional care from the entire staff at Oak Knoll. The quarterly progress reports were both informative and helpful. The nurses on her floor were marvelous and always added enough humor to make me feel good after visiting her. Oak Knoll is a great Nursing Home and Healthcare Center and I would recommend it to everyone!

Oak Knoll Healthcare Center

To the Administrator: The people in your employ have all made my father’s life better. The commitment and care they have provided to my Father has been exceptional. I do not know how you have accomplished this atmosphere of excellence but I do think you should not stop what are doing. Do not stop. Remain as you are. You are quality. There is no substitute. Quality comes from caring, for your own as much as for others

Oak Knoll Healthcare Center

Mrs. Reardon would like to express her thanks and gratitude to all of the employees of Hannah Duston for the care and consideration provided to her during what was a very trying time. Mrs. Reardon is doing well and your facility played a large part in her recovery.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

I want to thank you, Melanie and your entire staff for the exceptional care you provided my mother (Katherine) during her stay at Hannah Duston. My mother who is 94 years old was very apprehensive about going to a rehab facility; however your staff managed to put her at ease and get her back on her feet in a relatively short period of time. She is still telling everyone she meets what a wonderful experience she had at Hannah Duston.

Hannah Duston Healthcare Center

Few family decisions can be more painful than the recognition that a loved one needs to be placed in a nursing home...In the last eight years, our family placed its faith in Sippican Healthcare Center in Marion. We entrusted, until their deaths, four critically ill family members: an aunt, a father, a husband and most recently our beloved mother. It is difficult to find adequate words to describe our connectedness with Sippican. In the case of each family member, our faith was well-placed.

Sippican Healthcare Center

Thank you again to everyone at Sippican that was involved in the care of my dear wife. Her days were filled with love and comfort, thanks to the excellent staff at Sippican - from the Program Director to the wonderful woman who cleaned her room. The outpouring of love and care that was shown by the staff was truly touching. I have never encountered such a caring group of employees; If you ever need any recommendations, please don’t hesitate to call me.

Sippican Healthcare Center

Trusting the care of your loved one is difficult. Yet these true professionals provide family members with the peace of mind they need and most importantly provide the resident with what each and every individual needs and desires. Port Healthcare is more than a nursing home; it is a true residence for those who dwell within. With the utmost of praise for each and every one of you, Bud's daughter.

Port Healthcare Center

We are writing this letter to express our deep and sincere gratitude to the management and staff of Port Healthcare Center for the extremely competent and loving care given to Dorothy during her more than two years as a resident of the facility. We feel that, based on our personal experiences we would not hesitate to have any loved one as a resident of the Port Healthcare Facility. Thank you, one and all, for your continued loving care for Dorothy during her time as a resident under your capable care.

Port Healthcare Center